I think I have a pretty solid idea that will hook the reader into my story.  The problem is, writing it.  I know how I want it to end, but I end up stressing so much over the opening paragraph or the first sentence or the first chapter that I fall into a corner and quiver like a wounded animal.  NaNoWriMo is less than a week from starting and I feel like there is NO way Im going to get 50,000 words out of this idea, yet I am looking SO forward to trying!

My story is one of murder.  It is one of “you got the wrong person, why aren’t you looking for the REAL killer”…dont they all say that?  The only thing is, the police really will have the wrong person until they figure out the clues.  I dont want to give away the plot just yet, but it will have twists and turns and clues (oh my!) that are practically right under the detective’s noses and they wont even see them…until one of them gets smart.

Sounds like hundreds of other books, huh?   Well, I think this one will be different because of the clues and how they are laid before the police.  Kind of like not seeing the forest for the trees.

Im stressed out about the whole thing.  I cant wait to start on it, but Im scared at the same time.  I have never tried an undertaking like this.  I have never written anything other than bad short stories.  What makes me think that I can write a book?  Am I crazy? Or am I just delusional?  Im not sure which, but I know that I WANT to do it, whether it gets published or not.  It is like a burning in my gut and I have to get it on paper…or was that the Mexican food I ate last night?

GOD, Im rambling here.  What are YOU going to write about in NaNoWriMo?

More later, folks!

BTW…thanks to all of you guys for dropping by and reading my drivel.  It does a body good to know that someone actually likes to read this.  Kinda makes me want to keep doing it.  🙂

